(702) 222-9777

Glittering Lights Living Nativity 2019

Living Nativity Reenactment

Glittering Lights’ Living Nativity is a cooperative effort of local churches and community groups, made up of dedicated volunteers that recreate the scene in Bethlehem. 


Many blessings to Zion Methodist Church for building the Living Nativity set. Facebook.com/zionunitedmethodistNLV

Living Nativity Fun Facts:

Mary and Joseph took an 80 mile walk from Nazareth to Bethlehem. That’s like walking from the Mandalay Bay to Downtown Las Vegas eight times! 

Almost 150 costumes make up the wardrobe for Glittering Lights Living Nativity.

The word “Nativity” comes from the Latin word “nativus”, which means born.

400+ volunteers make Glittering Lights Living Nativity possible 

Living Nativity 2019 Dates:

Friday November 29 – Sin City Church

Saturday November 30 – Calvary Chapel Lone Mountain

Sunday December 1 – Journey United Methodist Church

Monday December 2 – American Heritage Academy

Tuesday December 3 – Valley Vegas Church Youth Group

Wednesday December 4 – Zion United Methodist Church

Thursday December 5 – Global Community United Methodist Church

Friday December 6 – Somerset Sky Pointe Choir Department

Saturday December 7 New Journey Church of Las Vegas

Sunday December 8 Desert Spring United Methodist Church

Monday December 9 – Summit Ridge Church

Tuesday December 10 – Harvest Life Christian Fellowship

Wednesday December 11 – Shadow Hills Church Youth Group

Thursday December 12 – Calvary Chapel Lone Mountain

Friday December 13 – First Henderson United Methodist Church

Saturday December 14 – Trinity United Methodist Church

Sunday December 15 – Celebration Biker Church

Tuesday December 17 – City Lights Homeschool Group

Thursday December 19 – Calvary Chapel Lone Mountain

Friday December 20 – Trinity Life Center

Saturday December 21 – Calvary Chapel Green Valley

Sunday December 22 – Desert Spring United Methodist Church Youth Group

Tuesday December 24 – Pendelton and Friends

Living Nativity is sponsored by Sudden Impact Auto Body & Collision Repair Specialists. We hope to see you at Glittering Lights presented by Goettl Air Conditioning + Plumbing this season.

Get BOGO savings on Santa Tram through August 14th!

Use code MEETSANTA at checkout.